Steering Committee

The work of the Partnership is guided by a Steering Committee representing the communities along the Katahdin Woods & Waters Scenic Byway.

Christine Theriault, East Millinocket
Baxter State Park

Committee Members
Susan Adams, Patten
Elliotsville Plantation, Inc.

Rhonda Brophy, Patten
Patten Lumbermen’s Museum

Joe Christianson, Patten
Matagamon Wilderness Camps

Galen Hale, Medway
Nicatou Outfitters

Terry Hill, Mt. Chase
Shin Pond Village

Ailish Keating, Millinocket
New England Outdoor Center

Kathy Lee, Medway
Town of Medway

Georgia Manzo, Millinocket
Katahdin Area Chamber of Commerce

Bruce McLean, Millinocket

Emily Hosford, Island Falls
Katahdin Trust Company

Fred Michaud
MaineDOT (ex officio)

Alice Morgan, Millinocket
On the Edge Vacation Rentals

Jeff Packard, Sherman
Upper Valley Economic Council

Bill Patterson
The Nature Conservancy

Matt Polstein, Millinocket
New England Outdoor Center

Charles Pray, Millinocket
Formerly of Pray’s Cottages & Country Store

Peter Qualey, Sherman
Upper Valley Economic Council

Jane Ricci, Stacyville
Gardiner Farms

The Steering Committee makes key policy and fund allocation decisions for the network. If you have an interest in joining this committee, please contact Co-chair Christine Theriault at or by phone at (207) 723-5140.

Leave a Reply